Welcome to our new board members!

June 29, 2021

Meet ACEC-BC’s 2021-2022 Board of Directors! 


Iain Ward (EXP) has assumed leadership as the Chair of the Board of Directors. Joining Iain on the executive committee will be Richard Bush (Binnie), Vice Chair, and Suzanne Powell (Thurber Engineering), Designated Director. Selena Wilson (Mott MacDonald) will also be on the executive committee as Immediate Past Chair. Caroline Andrewes, President and CEO serves on the executive committee in an ex officio capacity.

We’re excited to adds to our diverse representation of the Consulting Engineering industry by welcoming Ian Steele (PBX Engineering), Katie Nichols (Collings Johnston), and William Johnston (WSP) as new directors.

Returning Directors include Brian Yates (Stantec), Joe DiPlacito (Ram Consulting), Matt Gellis (NHC), Mike Chin (Klohn Crippen Berger), Rodger Welch (COWI), Ryan MacPherson (SNC-Lavalin), and Tanya Sadlo (McElhanney).

Jay Rao  (EXP), Jeff McLellan (BFL Canada), Raya Smertina (Hatch), and Tim Stanley (Stratice Consulting) were selected by the board to serve as ex officio directors.

With a strong belief of ‘better together’, the ACEC-BC board members are responsible for representing the interest of all ACEC-BC members in everything the Association does. Along with ensuring operational alignment and approval of governance, the board serves as the voice of the Association to policymakers and other key stakeholders.

Learn more about ACEC-BC’s board of directors here.

Related News & Resources

Save the date for #TConf2023

Save the date for #TConf2023

The Conference will be hosted on January 31 – February 1, 2023. Mark your calendar and stay tuned to hear about early bird registration, speakers, sponsorship…

read more
Share This