ACEC-BC Announces 2022-2023 Board of Directors

July 5, 2022

We are pleased to announce the 2022-2023 ACEC-BC Board of Directors!  

Richard Bush (Binnie) has assumed leadership as the Chair of the Board of Directors. Joining Richard on the executive committee will be Suzanne Powell (Thurber Engineering), Vice Chair, and Brian Yates (Stantec), Designated Director. Iain Ward (EXP) will also be on the executive committee as Immediate Past Chair. Caroline Andrewes, President and CEO serves on the executive committee in an ex officio capacity.

We’re excited to add to our diverse representation of the Consulting Engineering industry by welcoming Sany Zein (Jacobs), Kathryn Ekman (Klohn Crippen Berger), and Dani Delaloye (Mott MacDonald), as new directors.

Returning Directors include Joe DiPlacito (RAM Consulting), Matt Gellis (NHC), Ryan MacPherson (SNC-Lavalin), Tanya Sadlo (McElhanney), Jay Rao  (EXP), William Johnston (WSP), and Ian Steele (PBX Engineering).

Erin Martin-Serrano (Hedgehog Technologies), Jeff McLellan (BFL Canada), Donovan Klassen (AECOM), and Tim Stanley (Stratice Consulting) were selected by the board to serve as ex officio directors.

With a strong belief of ‘better together’, the ACEC-BC board members are responsible for representing the interest of all ACEC-BC members in everything the Association does. Along with ensuring operational alignment and approval of governance, the board serves as the voice of the Association to policymakers and other key stakeholders.

Learn more about ACEC-BC’s board of directors here.

Related News & Resources

Equity Reporting in Procurement

Equity Reporting in Procurement

ACEC-BC members are energized when we collaborate, when our work is innovative, when we invest in our community, and when our words and actions are inclusive. This bulletin is intended to provide foundational information on EDI in procurement to support dialogue between member firms and their clients.

read more
Share This